Rapid Fire Book Tag

Today, I’m going to do the Rapid Fire Book Tag created by GirlReading on YouTube. I discovered this tag on a friend’s BookTube channel and thought it’d be fun to do. So, let’s go!

E-book or Physical Book?

Uh, E-book, because at the moment I am in a HUGE E-book flow/mood. Maybe later I’ll get back into a physical book mood.

Paperback or Hardback?

Both. I’m okay with Paperback and Hardback books. They are both easy to read on. And as long a the paperback isn’t bent or torn, I’m cool!

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

ONLINE!  Definitely online due to the simple fact of getting books cheaper than in an actual store. Also, there’s more of a chance of always finding the book you want, whether that’s misplaced or out of stock.

Trilogies or Series?

Ah, Series 🙂 I’m partial to series, because of one of the best series out there; A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. With a series the story last longer, and it is a long lasting journey with the characters.

Heroes or Villains?

Villains. They always have the option of becoming the hero. And aren’t villains merely imperfect humans, which at times can be a description of our heroes. But don’t get me wrong, I say villains…to an extent. If the villain is just cuckoo crazy and only intention is to sadistically hurt others, definitely NOT the villain.

A Book You Want Everyone to Read?

A book I want everyone to read is Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. I think most people are hesitant to read it due to it’s length (over one thousand pages!) and that it is a classic. But once you get over the length and just enjoy the story-line it is a book you’ll never want to put down and will challenge. P.S. My favorite character is Scarlett O’hara for all of you who have read it. 🙂

Recommend an Underrated Book?

House by Ted Dekker. When I say that my mind was blown after finishing it is an understatement. Phenomenal book! If you like suspense, mystery and a hint of spirituality find it and read it. Just Do It!

The Last Book You Finished?

The last book I finished is Shattered Rose by Tammy L. Gray. It a contemporary romance and part of two stand alone books.

The Last Book You Bought?

That would be Man’s Search For Meaning by Vicktor E. Frankl, a German psychiatrist. It’s about Frankl’s experience in concentration camps and what his psychological theory on meaning entails. I’m interested in psychology and this book made a cameo in another book I really love, so I bought it. Haven’t read it yet, but I am extremely excited to dig into it.

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I once used a square of toilet paper as a bookmark, bu that’s as weird as it gets. Sorry folks, nothing juicy there:)

Used Books: Yes or No?

Ha, yes! They are cheap and mostly in excellent condition. What more do I need to say?!

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Uh, Sci-Fi/Supernatural, Romance, and…Suspense.

Borrow or Buy?

Never borrow—nope, no way. I’d rather have my own copy of a book and not have to deal with worrying on how I’m treating the book (I treat all books well, but still.). It’s easier to buy and have your own copy.

Characters or Plot?

Wow! This is a hard one:/ I have to say characters. Simply because I’m more interested in watching the characters develop than I am in the plot.

Long or Short Books?

Long books. If I buy a book, let’s say less than 290 pages, I feel ripped off. If I buy a book over four dollars it needs to be more than 300 pages, please.

Long or Short Chapters?

Uh, long chapters. No reasoning behind it, what-so-ever!

Name the first three books you think of…

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson, Sell Out by Tammy Gray, and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou.

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Books that make me cry. What can I say, I like a good tearjerker every now and then. If it’s a really good book that’ll make you cry, there will be a few laughable moments.

Our World or fictional worlds?’

A fictional world, because it can take you on a journey one can’t have here in the real world. Plus, it expands one’s imagination.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

I going to have to say no simply due to the fact that I have not listened to any audiobooks, yet. At the moment I am working on getting some audiobooks.

Do you ever judge a book by its Cover?

Absolutely. I look at it, grimace and quickly slide it back onto the shelf. Sometimes I think, I shouldn’t judge it by its cover. I read the blurb, grimace, and quickly slide it back onto the shelf.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

I say book to movie. I haven’t really seen any good book to TV Adaptations so…

A movie or TV-show you preferred to its Book?

A movie I prefer to its book has to be hands down Breaking Dawn part 2. The potential fight scene was beyond brilliant!

If you thought so as well, let me know!

Series or Standalone’s?

Series. If they are standalone’s I’ll read them as series anyway, otherwise I’d feel as if I missed something vital.

 

That’s all, guys! Thanks for checking it out. Feel free to do the tag and comment!

Leave a Reply

