Quote for the Day!!

“The great use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.”

—William James

For this quote of the day, I’ll be explaining why I’m posting it. First let me say, I don’t post “nice sounding” quotes for the sake of sounding deep or to get likes, shares, etc. I like posting quotes because in some form or fashion they resonate with me, and I want to share the wisdom in those words with others:)

I’m posting this quote by William James because I find it interesting. He talks of living life in a way that isn’t wasteful, but productive. If you are going to pursue something make sure what you pursue is worth the time you put into it. And if whatever that will be it’ll outlast your life and effect other’s lives in a positive way. So, I’ll leave you all with a question: What in life are you pursuing and is it worthy of outlasting your life?

If it’s not worthy or productive find something that is pure and wholeheartedly worth spending your life on. That may take some time, but if you are a Jesus believing person take some time out with Him and ask Him what you should use your life for (that always helps me, though at times I’m like I need an answer now). Be patient and wait, your purpose, if not already, will be revealed to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

