First blog post

Alright, here we go! First, let’s just say that this whole blog thing is extremely new to me. I have never done anything like this before (unless you count other social media outlets. Which I barely even get on, besides Facebook).

I’m in love with Jesus. I believe in showing Christ by living a Godlike example and by showing the love of God to others, not by forcing it down anyone’s throat. So, I may have scriptures and God stuff on some of my post. Feel free to read ’em! One of my favorite scriptures at the moment is: Jeremiah 15: 16 King James Version. Thy words were found, and I did eat them; and thy word was unto me the joy and rejoicing of mine heart: for I am called by thy name, O LORD God of hosts.

I guess I should explain the meaning of my website name. Nera is a Hebrew word meaning candle or light. To me Nera At Heart means Light at Heart. I have light on the inside of me that is willing to be shown.

I’m starting this blog to share short stories and parts of novels that I am writing. I may share some of my artwork. I also might do reviews on books and movies, and I’ll just talk about life.

I am really excited for this new step God is taking me on with this blog! Like I said earlier this is new to me, but I believe it’ll be fun!

 

Leave a Reply

